Posted by: tmumcoutliveyourlife | February 10, 2012

I Know a World Changer

I know a world changer.
He teaches second grade Sunday School children. He has taught second grade Sunday School at Trietsch for as long as I can remember. He doesn’t do it for reconnection or fame. He hardly ever misses a Sunday and the kids love him. I asked him one time why he taught second grade Sunday school, something that seems like torture to me.
He said “Because I’m black and I may be the very first black man these kids meet and I want it to be a positive experience.”
Joseph Moore has touched the lives of thousands of Trietsch second graders over the years and is changing the world one kid at a time.

Submitted by David Taylor


Responses

  1. Joseph has indeed touched the lives of many young people over the years…in fact he has touched the lives of people of all ages. I am grateful that he has recognized the need, and dedicated himself to loving those who are not exactly like him. If the lesson of Christ is to learn how to love, then Joseph must be more than a disciple or follower, but an apostle, or “one who is sent”.


Leave a comment

Categories